*Note: If, while following the instructions, the user finds that they do not see the options that are provided in the instructions, then it may be an indicator that they do not have user privileges that allow them to access or change that information. They will need to reach out to upper management (Regional Manager/ Company Admin) for assistance.
You can access the user information by going to Tools > Users then selecting the user from the list. Once selected, the user will be highlighted, and you will see their user information as well as a menu of options on the right side of the screen.
For more information relating to each menu option, please note the number next to that section and find the corresponding number below.
1) EDIT USER: If there is an error in a user's name, email address, or a change in their user class, then this is where you would correct/update it. Some other things that are managed in this section are:
- User Class: Sets the user as a maintenance employee, an agent, manager, portfolio manager, etc.
- Active User: if checked, then the user is active. Otherwise, the user will be disabled until it is selected again.
- Password Reset: If the user forgot their password or their password has been compromised, you can reset it here. You can either enter a new password for them or select the box to clear the current password and send an email to the user, allowing them to create a new password.
2) DELETE USER: If selected, there will be a pop-up window to confirm you would like to delete the user or cancel the request.
3) VIEW USER ACTIONS: Allows you to view all the user's actions, such as logging in/out, reports requested, document history, e-signing documents, and more. If you are looking for something on a specific date/date range or a specific action, then you can use the filters to narrow the results that you see.
When viewing the user's actions, all actions will be selected. To omit actions, you can deselect the action(s). If you would like to filter by specific action(s), then you can "Deselect All" actions, then select only the actions you would like to see. You can filter actions further by clicking on the arrow next to an action. There will be a drop-down menu with more precise actions you can choose from.
4) SEND WELCOME EMAIL: Sends an email to a new user with a "welcome" message and the password to access their account. When you click on the "Send Welcome Email", the email is sent automatically, and you will see the confirmation message.
5) SEND WELCOME EMAIL WITH NO PASSWORD: Just like the "Send Welcome Email" above, except the password is not included in the email.
6) NOTIFICATIONS: These settings are for the individual user only and will not apply at a property, account, or company level. You can choose what applicant actions you would like to receive notifications for, as well as how the notifications will be recieved, or you can choose to disable all of these notifications.